ScribeFire for SeaMonkey

Philip Chee wrote:

I’ve ported ScribeFire 1.4.6 to SeaMonkey. Unfortunately I don’t have a blog or live journal account so I can’t test the upload features. So I’m requesting help from SeaMonkey users to test this port.

Here is the test extension: scribefire-1.4.6-mod.xpi

Help verify the upload/digg/technorati functions!

ScribeFire homepage http://www.scribefire.com/ possibly with instructions on how to use although I haven’t found them yet….

Notes:

  1. Inline spellchecking only works in SeaMonkey 1.1 and above.
  2. There is a settings panel but it’s very well hidden (even in Firefox). How many of you can find it?
  3. The ScribeFire pane can be configured to be above or below the tabbrowser. Please test both options.

Phil

One Response to “ScribeFire for SeaMonkey”

  1. foxiewire.com Says:

    ScribeFire 1.4.6, modified for SeaMonkey

    Philip Chee wrote:I’ve ported ScribeFire 1.4.6 to SeaMonkey. Unfortunately I don’t have a blog or live journal account so I can’t test the upload features. So I’m requesting help from SeaMonkey users to test this port.Here is the test extension: sc…

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.