I’m not dead yet

Yes, I’m still alive.

Technorati Tags: , , , ,

Tags:

27 Responses to “I’m not dead yet”

  1. indraf Says:

    thanks info kaos firefox-nya šŸ˜€

  2. Patrick Says:

    thank GOD

  3. god Says:

    you are already dead if you not posts after 4 months!! get active again will u!

  4. linotype Says:

    alive alive but you’re dead again

  5. Blogotion Says:

    Hi Lou, I’m Annie Alba, the director of Blogotion, a new high quality blogs directory. I was reading some entries of your blog “No Title” and I find it really interesting. We will be following your work in this blog, because it is a serious candidate to be included amog the 250 most important blogs of this year. If you are interested in our site, we invite you to visit it at:

    http://www.freewebs.com/blogotion/

    You can contact me any time. Congratulations and feel free to read our useful information.

    Annie Alba

  6. Vijay Says:

    If you’re not dead, can you update your “slashdot collapser” greasemonkey script, as it just stopped working šŸ™‚

  7. LouCypher Says:

    Hi, Vijay, the script was updated. Thanks.

  8. Vijay Says:

    Thanks Lou; I just installed the updated version, and it’s working great again. Now I can go back to judging a story without even reading the summary, let alone the article ;p

  9. Harsh J Says:

    No you are not. Or maybe you are, or not. I don’t know but that spell check post of yours freaked me out lol.

  10. raffaell Says:

    masih idup, untunglah, salam kenal aja

  11. siRio Says:

    clingak-clinguk udah idup lagi blom yah nie blog.. >_>

  12. shvet Says:

    Hi there,

    I came across your blog and thought perhaps you might be interested or know someone who might find our project interestingā€¦
    We are looking for a CSS expert to go through a bunch of CSS fixes on
    existing pages (minor bugs, inconsistencies with design, etc.) and
    then some new pages to develop based on detailed screenshots. Our
    code is managed using SVN and bugs are managed using Trac so the
    workflow should be quite smooth. We estimate it is probably about 3-4
    days of significant work followed by 2-3 hours/day for a few weeks…

    On the particulars of the mark-up, we are looking for clean CSS that
    is standards-compliant, SEO-friendly, and compatible with all major PC
    and Apple browsers (Firefox, Explorer, Safari) and the site itself is
    780 pixels wide.
    http://www.trippert.com/bleed/

    Cheers,

    Shvet

  13. Simon Says:

    contact me as fast as you can champion

  14. Simon Says:

    Just contact me for a min, I need help in a script or give me an alert now and contact me later…

    Regards,
    Simon

  15. Simon Says:

    Oops! I got it now (it works on cookies) sorry I thought that you deleted my comment :/ now I see that, “Says: Your comment is awaiting moderation.”

    well… delete this comment and the one before it šŸ˜›

    So So Sorry :S

  16. Zathman Says:

    Wake up you lazy bum (LouCypher)

  17. EepĀ² Says:

    Did you make the “Back/Forward Status” Firefox extension? It links to https://loucypher.wordpress.com/extensions/, which gives an error (and which should redirect to https://loucypher.wordpress.com/projects/extensions/, but that doesn’t list the extension either). Anyway, I’m wondering if you can add an option to display the URL in the status bar instead of as a tooltip (which doesn’t display as fast as it would in the status bar). I like the icons in the list though (at least I think that’s what it also does), but I’m not sure what else it does since there are no options and its “about” window isn’t very descriptive (they usually aren’t, unfortunately).

  18. LouCypher Says:

    @EepĀ²:
    Please try the newer version
    zoolcar9.lhukie.net/mozilla/extensions/bafoStatus.xpi

    You might also want to try Tab History
    zoolcar9.lhukie.net/mozilla/extensions/TabHistory.xpi

  19. EepĀ² Says:

    Version .1 still doesn’t display the URL of back/forward button history pages in the status bar… And will Tab History interfere with Tab Mix Plus, since it also has tab context menus?

  20. LouCypher Says:

    Even the previous version does display the URL in status bar (see screenshot), that’s why I named the extension Back/Forward Status. What version of Firefox you are using?

    And will Tab History interfere with Tab Mix Plus, since it also has tab context menus?

    Don’t worry, it’s compatible with Tab Mix Plus.

  21. EepĀ² Says:

    Dunno neither version displayed the URL in the status bar (except when the mouse is over the back/forward arrows, but not any entries in the list). I’m using Firefox 2.0.0.4. I think Tippy ( https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/1703 ) may be interfering since it also affects the back/forward buttons (adds favicons and tooltips to livemarks and to the forward/back drop down menus). I do like the favicons in the lists and livefeeds though–any way Tippy and Back/Forward Status can be merged?

  22. LouCypher Says:

    You were right, Tippy has conflict with BaFoStatus.
    I wrote userChrome.js script to fix bookmarks tooltips and statusbar long time a go, but if you don’t have userChrome.js extension, you can install this extension:

    http://zoolcar9.lhukie.net/mozilla/extensions/bmTipStat.xpi
    Please note that this extension won’t work on the next release of Firefox 3.0
    Also uninstall Tippy before install this extension.

    But sorry I can’t add favicon to it as it still buggy.
    For example if you bookmark http://userscripts.org/ or add http://userscripts.org/feeds/recent_scripts to live bookmarks, Tippy won’t display the favicons.
    Tippy also has too many errors on Error Console.

  23. EepĀ² Says:

    Thanks, but why won’t bmTipStat work with Firefox 3? I most likely won’t upgrade to 3 right away anyway but it’d be nice to not have to hunt down yet another incompatible extension (I still have several from Firefox 1.5)…

    What’s buggy about favicons?

  24. EepĀ² Says:

    And can you please add an option in Back/Forward Status to not use tooltips? They get in the way of the text and I’d prefer the URL to only appear in the status bar.

  25. EepĀ² Says:

    Hello?

  26. Valid Developer Says:

    GFBuzz : stay up to date with design news from godote.com

    We′d like to take a moment to announce GFBuzz, our newest extension we′ve been developing for the last few weeks. GFBuzz is an extension for firefox and flock that allows you to up to date about latest news event from Godote.Com straight fr…

  27. EepĀ² Says:

    Hello ?

Comments are closed.


